For Six Word Saturday: “Sanctuary”

6ws-participating-in-banner

Here is a new Challenge that I learned of thru ladysighs on her site this morning. She got the idea from Show My Face who describes the challenge thusly…

“Want to play along? All that’s necessary to participate is to describe your life (or something) in a phrase using just six words. For more information, try clicking here. Feel free to explain or not explain. Add an image, a video, a song, nothing. I love seeing what everyone does with their entries.”

Her entry can be read HERE and deals with a subject I can totally identify with as I get closer to that Big Five’O mark next month, the connection between age and sleep patterns. My offering to ‘Describe my life in Six Words’ may be a bit different. Check it out. 🙂

a1-Version-3-5

“Taking sanctuary

at home

after work.”

-KIA

Now, what about you? How would you describe your life in Just Six Words? Take up the Challenge and tell me in the comments below. -KIA

13 thoughts on “For Six Word Saturday: “Sanctuary”

  1. [image: Inline image 1]

    High and away from the crowd

    On Sat, May 14, 2016 at 7:02 AM, The Recovering Know It All wrote:

    > KIA posted: ” Here is a new Challenge that I learned of thru ladysighs on > her site this morning. She got the idea from Show My Face who describes the > challenge thusly… “Want to play along? All that’s necessary to > participate is to describe your life (or somethin” >

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think I was only in one once in my lifetime, but I always thought they were a very “special place.”

      I was hoping to find a picture that showed a real tree house (actually in the trees), but the ones I found were all too elaborate (regular houses that happen to be built in the trees). Nevertheless, I think this one got my point across. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • your point is crystal clear and on point. when i was a very small child, we did forts underneath the bushes in the front yard, covered with whatever spare blankets were available.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Oh yes … I remember building “forts” years ago.

          In the summer, my cousin and I used to spend at least a week (sometimes two) at our grandparents’ home in the country. There was a stream across the road and he and I spent many a day there under the bushes … hiding from the enemy. Great memories.

          Liked by 1 person

Please comment Responsibly and Respectfully

