For TJs HaiKu Challenge

TJ has Leaves and Dew on the Mind

Sweet Desert Dew

with my water hose
“Dew as I say not as I…”
She poured down rain anyway.
-kia

This is my entry for TJ’s Household HaiKu Challenge this weekend. I had a Car Wash in mind until it started to… well, you know. Why don’t you give it a go and pop over there to see what he’s up to. You’ll be glad you did. He’s decided to switch it up a bit. I’ll let him explain…

Hi all. I am shaking things up a little in TJ’s household haiku. From now on I will be expanding the prompt with two options (you only need to select one of the options)…

  1. A photo prompt without explanation – use anything in the shot as an inspiration and surprise us!
  2. A word prompt – use it somehow in your haiku.

You don’t have to include the word if you want to just use the picture as an inspiration or you don’t have to reference the picture if you use the word. Or you can use both.” -TJ

-kia

6 thoughts on “For TJs HaiKu Challenge

  1. Brilliant haiku and great image. There is something as you say about cacti and the water droplets transform it. Thanks always for your kind words about the challenge. I really appreciate it! TJ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: La vie est trop courte pour boire du mauvais vin

Please comment Responsibly and Respectfully

