Poetry For my Bride

Imagine that

I’m sitting in a blue chair

next to another right beside

me with my wife.

the kind that rocks and glides

at the same time.

we’re reading separate books

together at home.

-kia

Ten years and she still gets me

Home is waking up next to her

watching as her chest rises and falls

with the breaths as she sleeps

Peace is just knowing she’s there

Joy is knowing she will wake… eventually

and Love is her embrace when she does.

-kia

Long Blond Hair, Blue Eyes

She was the one who was late

but right on time

she listened as I sang my rhyme

from the middle of the room

to the middle of my heart

yea, we each play our part

still in love

-kia

3 thoughts on “Poetry For my Bride

Please comment Responsibly and Respectfully

