Xtian HaiKu: Grand Nephew Thoreau?

Henry coming soon

Heart Beats

I’ve seen the future

Tiny wiggles up and down

Another Drummer

-kia 

This is not him/her, but I got a text from my brother’s middle girl today. They told me a bit ago that they were expecting in February (maybe a Valentine’s Day Gift?).

She sent me a short video of their first ultrasound. I’m so proud of her and glad for her and her husband. I’m exited to see the progression towards motherhood for someone who, at the wedding, said she wasn’t even wanting children. (I didn’t believe her then either) 

Her dad would be proud. I sure am. This got me thinking of the future generations of children and families. Henry Thoreau said…

“If a man does not keep pace with his companions, perhaps it is because he hears a different drummer. Let him step to the music which he hears, however measured or far away.” – Thoreau, Walden 

Listening to the strong, healthy beat of this little heart… we can only hope that this little one has started his drumming early.  His Grandpa was a fair drummer too.

-kia

5 thoughts on “Xtian HaiKu: Grand Nephew Thoreau?

  1. Thoreau was a clever minded man.

    He once wrote of a fox which he outfoxed as he followed him, only to add that it was he, Henry, who was outfoxed.

    His take on simple things, as in ‘simplify,’ is always a fav.

    Liked by 1 person

Please comment Responsibly and Respectfully

