Friday Poetry: “Work Week’s Done”

Work Week’s Done

work week’s done

it’s time for fun

maybe i’ll run

pretend i won

the power ball

or chuck it all

rise and fall

by glowing ball

sunrise wake me

sunset take me

dreaming maybe

all too hazy

early to bed

my cares to shed

of them well fed

they ache my head

my goal to sleep

to count my sheep

my snoring deep

in dreams i’ll leap.

from hill to hill

a slumber mill

new corners fill

of future will.

these words will write

perhaps fly kites

adventure nights

my burdens light.

work week’s done

it’s time for fun

-KIA

10 thoughts on “Friday Poetry: “Work Week’s Done”

Please comment Responsibly and Respectfully

