Haiku Fun time: TJ’s Household Haiku Challenge – Attraction

((( 8/13/16  Reposting for TJ’S HaiKu Challenge because… no challenge so far this weekend. Enjoy -kia )))


Happy Days and Weekends

solitude 1+2

Good morning and Happy Sunday to us all. I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and are having an Amazing Holidays. Boxing Day yesterday and coming up soon… New Year’s Day with all that promises for you and yours in the coming year. Bests wishes from the KIA Family and Homestead.

I was greeted this morning with another of TJ’s HaiKu Challenges in my WP Reader. You may have recently seen two of my other offerings to his challenges HERE and HERE. If you haven’t had a chance of the opportunity to oblige yourself of this wonderful blog, please do so today. There are many excellent works there and he seems to work hard at encouraging others to find their voices and express them. You won’t be sorry.

This one I wasn’t clear on whether it was simply Attraction or more specifically Magnet, so I made room for BOTH in my offering. Some out there may be able to garner the backstory of the piece. I admit from the beginning, it is sad and depressing, yet ultimately freeing and liberating at the same time. Hope for New Life and New Beginnings, and just in “Time” for the New Year. I hope you will enjoy. And if you can’t, at least appreciate the thought, emotion and effort poured into the words.

-KIA

Hot Air

Who once drew me in

Dull moth to flame burning bright

now repulses me.

self abnegation.

all I could have been, would be

exchange of ‘I’-ons

poles can still reverse

north and south can yet revert

Right Polarity.

Ancient Attraction,

my Soul Sucking distraction,

… pushed away by Truth.

As always, thank you for Liking, Commenting and Sharing. And if you appreciate what I’m saying here, please consider Following. Because each one of us in  our own ways are all Recovering Know It Alls.

-KIA

 

7 thoughts on “Haiku Fun time: TJ’s Household Haiku Challenge – Attraction

    • thx for the props. haiku are fairly easy, but GOOD ones are tougher than poetry or prose. the limitations of the words in the syllables force you to choose carefully and thoughtfully. not sure I’ve managed to get to the GOOD tier yet from mere feeble offerings, but I love trying.
      on the other note, I’ve been trying a more ‘productive’ way of venting the anger that I carry now that I know I have been so completely and professionally lied to and kept ignorant intentionally by those who I trusted implicitly and explicitly with my life and identity for the last 30yrs.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: TJ’s Household Challenge – Containers | La vie est trop courte pour boire du mauvais vin

  2. Pingback: Tj’s HaiKu Challenge… Containers | The Recovering Know It All

Please comment Responsibly and Respectfully

