1yr ‘Blog-a-versary’ of RKIA: Xtian HaiKu: ‘Fresh Start’

Many things change with Seasons…

… ‘My Omer’ changed with Reason

Starting Fresh

beginning again

it all feels so very strange

desperately… fresh

-KIA

Today marks the one year mark for this blog, The Recovering Know It All. 

When I started this blog, it wasn’t my first, but it’s become my best and freest expression of where I am in my Journey. It’s about life, love, books, food, reading, home, gardening and not being afraid to learn new things.

My previous blogs were more about my Christian experience and trying to reach out to the world with what I Knew to be True ™. As my header on this blog indicates, I learned too much and yet survived. Too much to remain Christian anymore. Which for me was like waking up from a 34 yr long Dream that had fooled me into believing it was Reality, when it was just a Dream. Or ‘Rising from the Dead’ of a Coma only to realize time and friends and family and normal life had all passed me by as I slumbered thinking that I was the one in Reality and they were the ones who were Comotose.

“Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes…”  -David Bowie

I want to thank all of the ones who have come along for the Journey. This present ‘Incarnation’ seems to have been  the most successful in terms of engagement and discussion and conversation. I’m very grateful for that. If this is just me speaking into the ether or ‘pissing into the wind’, I doubt it would have been as much fun for as long as this.

At times it’s been a bumpy ride and I can definitely apologize for any unintended offense I’ve caused in the ‘out working’ of this New Me that’s being ‘In worked’ over time. I will probably continue to step on toes and slaughter the ‘sacred cattle’ of my former Faith from time to time. But I also promise to continue writing and reading as much as I can.

The Recovering Know It All has become a place for free exchange of ideas and at least for myself, a refuge of sorts. A place to unlearn, learn and relearn things that I thought I knew and Discern between truth and Truth ™. It will continue to be, with your help, input and continued involvement. Thank you all for Reading, Liking, Commenting, Sharing and “Following” …

The Recovering Know It All

-kia

 

11 thoughts on “1yr ‘Blog-a-versary’ of RKIA: Xtian HaiKu: ‘Fresh Start’

  1. I have found your blog to be enjoyable and informative. I consider myself fortunate to have found your blog and to exchange ideas with you. I hope you will keep posting and that you get joy from your blog. Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

Please comment Responsibly and Respectfully

