Xtian Poetry: Hypnagogic

Hypnagogic

I’m in my room. the room is dark.

all is silent and still. I really should be asleep.

-but I’m really not.

 

I’m haunted by a ghost.

a dream of what once was

or what has never yet been.

 

I try to form the thoughts and outlines

of the now fading apparition.

which was vivid and colorful

 

REALITY

for me just a few moments ago.

sketches of a lost imagination.

 

I’m in my room. the room is dark.

I should really be asleep.

And where are you?

-KIA

Please comment Responsibly and Respectfully

