The Unhappy 270+

Just waking up for work this morning. it’s still like a bad dream that just narrowly escaped being a nightmare. Who knows, there may still be a nightmare to come. Now for the long road to January 20. How much damage can O still do before he leaves office? … Plenty.

I’m not happy with the results of the election. I’m probably less unhappy than I would have been, but I’m still unhappier than i would be if we’d really had a choice between two mature adults and qualified candidates rather than the ‘lesser of two evils’.

And no… I didn’t vote for either of the two major party candidates. and no… I won’t say who I voted for.

To all those out there who were incensed and filled with manufactured disgust when The Donald wouldn’t forthrightly say he’d respect the outcome of the election, and those who encouraged us who refused to let Hillary off the hook to ‘let go of their anger’ from the past and that we were just being hateful and maybe even sexist…

It’s time for you to put up. regardless of our unhappiness, anger, disgust, depression, or even rage this morning, it’s time for all of us to accept the results and move on. it’s time to go forward together.

I’m not happy this morning, but i think I’m a little less unhappy than I would be. I hope some day we will breakout of the stranglehold that the two party Oligarchy has on American politics. I doubt it will come in my lifetime.

Kia

24 thoughts on “The Unhappy 270+

  1. Good for you for voting your conscience. Don’t let others shame you because you voted for the candidate you wanted to see as President. The Dems have some serious work to do. In my opinion, they lost themselves the Presidency.

    Like

Please comment Responsibly and Respectfully

