Tie Tuesday: My Christmas Redsox Tie

Coming from Kansas as I do, we don’t have any purely Kansas professional sports teams. We have to borrow Missouri’s teams from either Kansas City or St Louis. The NFL Cardinals actually followed me here to Arizona right after I got here. 

When I got married to a Massachusetts girl, I inherited all her family’s teams. And by family, I mean her dad’s Patriots, Redsox, Celtics and even the Boston Bruins of the NHL, which we never actually watch but nonetheless are OUR team on the ice. (Yes, I have a Bruins tie too)

Here’s a Christmas gift to myself that I picked up this year from an actual tie store in the mall. One of the few I paid full price for, as I couldn’t find any Redsox or Patriots ties in the local boutique “Bonne Volonte”, otherwise known as Goodwill. The plan is to wear my Bruins tie tomorrow, the Pats tie on Thursday and our Patriots Jerseys on Friday for work leading up to the Superbowl on Sunday against the Atlanta Falcons. 

Go Pats!! 

Back to work after a Monday off… brutal. But the tie will keeps me in the mood to work with Sunday on the horizon. Have a great day. 

-kia

Please comment Responsibly and Respectfully

