Saturday HaiKu: “At the Ready”

image

At the Ready
I’m waiting for you
Making sure the time is right
Ready for action
-KIA

This one and his sister Daisey know that they have an appointment at the groomers this morning. The Wife still is not out of bed… Me? I’m on my first cup of Joe and not showered, just browsing on WP and YouTube. 

I hope every9ne has a wonderful day. I’ll be in the yard with a rake and weed trimmer if you need me. Just remember to bring that ice cold Sam Adams. Thx

-Kia

Please comment Responsibly and Respectfully

