My Journey pt 3: More Reasons I’m not Christian… anymore

Dusty ‘Dusting’ Jesus

I’m not Atheist, but after my own journey of investigating my own Faith with the same scrutiny that I previously discarded other religions and even denominations within Christianity, I could no longer hold on to just Faith Alone that my Christianity was True ™ in any verifiable and meaningful definition of that term.

I was a POD… I mean God Person

I was once a Young Earth Creation, KJV toting, Chick Tract carrying Fundamentalist Christian for 34 yrs (25 of those as what i call an “Avocational” minister in many different roles from Teaching, Preaching, Street Witnessing, Gang Ministry/Inner City Missionary, Missionary in two different countries outside of the US, Childrens Minister/Youth Pastor, Worship Leader, Discipler of Men and Home Group Leader.

There isn’t much besides Vocational Ministry (Paid, for a living) that I didn’t do. But once I found out the true foundations of my Faith, I really had no other choice but to ditch it and regain my life from the 34 years long clutches of this False Religion that had stolen it. I am doing so now by Learning and Listening, Reading and Thinking, Considering and Understanding whatever information I can get my hands on that had been kept from my by Churches that had Discouraged if not outright Forbade such free inquiry, skepticism, doubt and research as Blasphemous and Apostasy in the making.

Evidence for Knowing vs Faith for Believing

There are reasons that Christian Leaders tell their followers to stay Prayed up, read your Bible and “Cease to hear…” what might lead to questions they don’t want answers to. The reasons are… that there ARE Answers that will lead them away from their Faith as they did me.

Who AM I Now? 

As I said, I don’t necessarily consider myself Atheist at this point, most likely I would say I’m Agnostic about the question of God because if there IS a god/gods who created and sustain this existence, being outside of Time, Space and Nature, we would have no way of Knowing it or Showing it to be the case. And the fact that at least my former Faith rested on… “Faith” alone to the Exclusion and even intentional Ignorance of evidence to the contary, I assume most other Faith Traditions do the same and have the same or similar issues as mine does. I want to believe there may be a god/gods, but at least right now… I just don’t think we would ever be able to Know or Show it to be True in any “True”sense of the word.

Enjoy the Day. -KIA

162 thoughts on “My Journey pt 3: More Reasons I’m not Christian… anymore

  1. And the fact that at least my former Faith rested on… “Faith” alone to the Exclusion and even intentional Ignorance of evidence to the contary, I assume most other Faith Traditions do the same and have the same or similar issues as mine does.

    Sort of, but not exactly. For example, while it’s true that Judaism would justify belief in God as resting on faith . . . .the majority of Jews (68%) believe you can still be Jewish without believing in God the Pew Portrait of Jewish American. Likewise, we put a strong emphasis on thinking for oneself, critical thinking, and education.

    Like

    • Not really talking about cultural or non religious Jewish people here. By the way, do you believe the Jewish enslavement in and exodus from Egypt really happened?

      Like

      • No, to your Exodus question. I think your cultural/non-religious comment raises different problems. What exactly is the defining characteristic of religious or nonreligious? In the context of Judaism, is anyone who isn’t Orthodox non-religious then as a matter of comparison? In the context of Christianity, are most liberal Christians non-religious as well?

        Liked by 1 person

        • I think I meant to say that Jewish is more of an ethnic/cultural identity for alot of those who would say they are Jews but don’t hold to the historicity of the biblical stories. Hope that helps or I could be completely wrong. In which case I would gladly apologize.
          I just don’t think Christianity is the same kind of cultural/ethnic identity to say the same of

          Like

          • I was trying to say much the same thing actually. I think the only thing I would add is that typically cultural Jews serves as a designation for full-fledged atheist Jews who still identify as Jewish, whereas many Jews of say the Reform Tradition who primarily identify culturally with Judaism might still maintain some religious beliefs (such as a tentative belief in God).

            Liked by 1 person

        • I’m a conservative Christian and I don’t claim to be religious. Religion is what runs people from Christ…”the Law killith..” The reason I became a believer and remain is because of an intimate relationship with Jesus Christ. Searching the scriptures was a result of knowing Him not the other way around.

          Like

          • How does one know Christ without having read the bible at all? And how would one distinguish the impressions one gets from their own thoughts or those of ‘the angel of light’ in 2 corinthians 11? Without the bible I meant.

            Like

            • That’s not what I wrote. Reading the Bible did not LEAD me to Christ. It was after I was introduce to Him that I started t study the scriptures to know more about him. Churches in China and Iran are growing exponentially because of this similar phenomena.

              Like

              • So where were you introduced? And what does he look like? WhAt was his exact date of birth and execution? How many siblings did he have and what were their names? Who was his favorite disciple?

                Like

              • I was introduced to God Spirit at a church service in 1980. I went to shut up an employee that wouldn’t stop asking me. You might find this all foolish based on your comment, but that’s Okay. That’s why He chose the foolishness of the Gospel to confound the wise.

                Like

              • For someone claiming to have a deep personal relationship with Christ, answering such questions should pose little problem. The fact that no professing Christian can provide the answers exposes the claim for what it is: wishful thinking.

                Like

              • Perhaps to you but not to me. Look I understand by your tone that you are not receptive. That’s okay. My point is my experience sent me to the Scriptures. It’s real and it’s true. If you have a Bible go to acts chapter 2 and you’ll get an idea of what I experience. I too was a sceptic. 36 years later I’m still here not with wishful thinking but with fulfilled promises.

                Like

  2. Yes it is the Biblical God I am talking about. Would you please answer the question? I will answer your question once you have answered mine.

    Like

  3. Thank you for attempting to answer my question. I am of the opinion that the earth is no more than 20,000 years old.
    I would ask you to clarify what you mean when you said that you were basing your faith on faith alone. please clarify.

    Like

  4. I believe that there is only one true God. I think that if you have more than one god than the gods would be unable to survive. All the other religions I have encountered save Islam have had multiple gods. These gods somehow need man. I think this would be impossible because a god who needs man is no god at all. The Biblical God of the old and new testaments is All powerful and all knowing. He has no need whatsoever of man.

    Like

  5. “..Christian Leaders tell their followers to stay Prayed up, read your Bible and Cease to hear…” what might lead to questions they don’t want answers to.”

    I have not found this to be true in my experience. I’ve most often been encouraged to research, been told to be a “Berean” and search out the truth for myself.

    Who is the “Dusty” in the video? (I have not listened yet)

    Ann

    Like

    • Ah… but the Bereans searched the scriptures to see if those things were so. Question: If you were confronted with a question who’s answer from scriptures said one thing, but research outside the scriptures said something else… which would you go with?

      Like

      • I would have to do research and yes, I would prefer to depend upon scripture because as far as I know, scripture has always come through as truth in the end. Science is slowly finding scripture to be true as far as I know and have seen.

        I’m operating from a place of trust in God’s word, not a place of distrust. You would likely call that blind faith. I have read a good part of your writings now and have seen how you deal with fellow Christians in them. I don’t have any desire to be treated that way and will back out as gracefully as I can once I have looked over your arguments as thoroughly as I can.

        Right now I am “on your turf”, exposed to “your people” giving you the benefit of the doubt, so to speak, and I’m ok with it at the moment, but very cautious because of what I have already seen here. That’s a sad thing to have to say, but it is the truth. I understand you a lot better than I did when I met you initially on IB’s post.

        Your response here will likely tell me all I need to know. I likely will still check out the rest of your journey, if I can, because I’m stubborn that way, but I may not respond further. I’m not that much of a glutton for punishment 😉

        Like

        • “I would have to do research and yes, I would prefer to depend upon scripture because as far as I know, scripture has always come through as truth in the end.”
          Really? Are you not aware of the numerous things that have been proven demonstrably false in the bible by scientific enquiry?
          – Noah’s Ark – no evidence of a world wide flood, and it would not have been physically possible to house 2 of every creature on earth in such a small vessel
          – Pi – not 3, but 3,14159…..
          – The moon being referred to as a “lesser Light”, when it actually admits no light at all and is merely a reflector
          – Stars being referred to as tiny objects in the sky that will fall down when Jesus returns to earth, clearly not realizing that they are other moons and planets and suns, etc

          I could go on but I think I have made my point.

          Liked by 1 person

          • Thank you for the research potential. A couple of these I don’t feel the need at all to research because I already have an answer, but a couple I will definitely look into some more and get back to you with as complete an answer as I can give.

            Liked by 1 person

            • I’m not sure which ones you already have the answer for, but any of this stuff should be accessed via the internet in about 1-2 minutes.
              I forgot to mention the parts in Genesis that talk about the numerous people living to the age of 800 and 900+ years old. Physically impossible. The best we can get to today, with all the advances in modern science is about 120 years if we’re being really generous.
              What about talking snakes? That would be rather difficult since they have no vocal chords
              There are probably dozens if not hundreds of other things written in the bible that are demonstrably false and patently absurd. To assert that “scripture is always true” is ridiculous.

              Liked by 2 people

      • I can’t tell you about an experience with any other God because I worship no other. Its hardly self deluded. If I could I would sit down with you and tell you about all of the amazing experiences where God had truly shown up in my life. I hope you experience this some day as well.

        Like

          • I have. I think its interesting that you said you followed this faith for 25 years and finally did your own research and decided it was fake. Im thinking there must be more to the story than that. What happened? The only conclusion I can come to is that your experience with Christianity was they tell you how it is and you obey. Thats called religion. My faith and relationship with Christ is one of profound freedom to be and think for myself as I never have before. Its not something thats proven scientifically or debated theologically. Because I have nothing to prove. The only proof I have is that of my own life. I know that my God is real. He proves it to me daily. I hope you find what your heart is searching for. I truly do.

            Like

            • ‘I know that my God is real’

              I felt the same way once. I am sure that Nan and Mike (KIA) did so also. But each of us eventually came to the conclusion that what we interpreted as ‘God’ was our own inner voice/feelings.

              Perhaps each of us is wrong, but of one thing I can assure you, people who have been committed to following a religion (I realise you argue it is a relationship – but that is just the way you describe your particular version of religion) only leave after much soul searching. It is the hardest thing to put aside a faith that has a defined one’s whole life.

              Liked by 2 people

              • I imagine it would be. But this is where it gets interesting. You cannot deny evil is very real and in this world. And so it stands to reason there is also light good..ying and yang. Also each of us have a spirit or a soul which ever you want to call it. How can you reason that away to nothing?

                Liked by 1 person

              • Yin, yang? Don’t you know that’s not biblical? Dualism is not biblical. You’ve been influenced more than you realize by a culture that teaches the necessity of good and evil.
                Just because there is evil and bad… does not necessitate God’s existence or the truth of christianity. Substantiate with evidence, not loose and weak arguments

                Like

              • Well said Peter. What she doesn’t know is that she can’t really ‘know’. She believes and trusts by faith what she cannot prove or rightly know by evidence. That is what faith is.
                Once she admits that she doesn’t really have the same definition of ‘knowing’ she might just be ready for Recovery

                Like

          • You do not trust that Christ died for you. You can’t take him at his word. You want to see the holes in his hands and feet for yourself. I get that. But faith in and of itself requires a whole lot of trust. Your trust in Christ diminished the day you decided you were a whole lot smarter than the one who made the universe. Not offense there. Just my outlook.

            Like

            • I can’t take Christ at his word because the bible is not gods word or the word of jesus. You would have to demonstrate that to be the case.
              And jesus, if there ever was a real rabbi from Galilee that walked the earth, lived and died, THAT Jesus never wrote anything down that has been found and authenticated as his word for me to take him at.
              I guess I would ask you, since you want me to ‘take him at his word’ alone, what word… and how do you ‘know’… i mean know, not just believe… that it is his words?
              I was Christian for 34 years and an Avocational Minister in various roles for 25, so I might actually have you beat on ‘experience’. How about the knowledge part?

              Like

              • Lol! I doubt that. I am a pastors daughter. My whole life this has been my foundation. I will say that there came a time when I had to reevaluate what was taught to me and decide what it meant to me. Gods word is inspired by God not man. Its a book with parables about his life and those closest to him to point us in the right direction. There are many ways in which the stories in the bible have been proven to be true. Im not really interested in a debate to you because as Ive said before, I have nothing to prove. Its my faith and its personal. I wont force it on you and God wouldnt either. My faith isn’t just about what the bible says. Its about who resides in me. And who I follow. I really cant think of a reason to choose to not believe that someone loved me enough to die for me. What do you have to lose?

                Like

              • Let’s see about ‘experience’ in the Christian life shall we?
                You: Pastors daughter…
                Me: missionary on two continents and three countries, if you include my 5years doing inner city missions in the Phoenix area before moving on to South Korea and Mexico
                Worship leader… home study teacher… singles and youth minister and… my Forte and passion for 20yrs… discipler of men.
                I’ve had experiences in ministry and life in christ that ‘pastors daughter’ doesn’t cover.

                Like

              • Hardly the same at all. I’ve already been 2here you’re trying to go. I hope you arrive where I am now once you realize your type of knowing is just feeling in disguise

                Like

              • How do you know that God has done it? Or do you just believe he has, or have trust or Faith? I’m trying to show you that you don’t Know it All anymore than I did

                Like

              • Oh I am more than certain that I do not know it all. But to me thats the thrill of life. Nothing is certain except taxes and dying. But we have choices. Ive made some real good ones and real bad ones. But my faith would be in the category of good ones. I know that God has moved in my life when I am connected to him and he hears me. Sometimes with answered prayers sometimes with the unanswered ones. Its a connection that you feel.

                Liked by 1 person

              • Yup. Faith a belief is a choice you have made. I made it too. What was your choice based on? That’s the real question we who have deconverted from Christianity have asked after decades of feeling, loving, living and serving jesus.
                The answers we got were lacking in real evidence. Mostly, they were in the vein of what you have shared. A feeling of connection and a Faith that God had heard and answered, based on Confirmation Bias.
                Your Faith and belief, as we’re mine until very recently, are based on feelings and wish Fulfillment. Christianity is a culturally appropriated, propagated, inculcated and perpetuated religion just like others of those held and taught by families and cultures in different parts of the world. But christianity has no real evidence once you start to ask the questions that push past just feelings, faith, and the choice to believe.

                Like

              • How could you not know that he has done it? Look at the stars, the moon, the sky. Look at how intricately we have been made. We did not create ourselves. I gaze upon my children and my husband. I look at where I was compared to where I am now. The day I fully gave my life to Christ was the day everything changed for me. He has blessed me with so much. He has turned the bad for good. And more importantly he has transformed my mind into understanding my purpose in my life. I have nothing but good things to say about where he has lead me. I would never want to go back to the way I once was. Thats a lonely hopeless pit.

                Liked by 1 person

              • Me arguing with you or pointing out facts is not going to change your mind. What you need is for God to revel himself to you in a very real way. And I believe thats going to happen for you.

                Like

              • And I have no need to defend the Bible and its truths. It stands firm on its own. The holy spirit can and will revel things to you that you have never thought of before.

                Like

              • And its no accident that I stumbled upon your blog. Its a divine appointment my friend. You were once Gods and he is never going to give up on you no matter how many times you deny him. He is still right here drawing you to his side. And your going to have people show up in your life that will keep pointing you in his direction. That I can promise. Because he loves you and he will be right here waiting while you sort all of this out.

                Like

              • Your comment was not directed to me, but if it were, I would say in response to your “prediction” … hide and watch. It’ll never happen.

                And somehow, I feel KIA would say the same.

                Liked by 2 people

              • Hi Nan, we could easily say the same to her. There’s a reason, an appointment for her stumbling on this blog. Maybe she will read some of my other posts and understand both her position and ours better.

                Like

              • For Nan’s benefit. This meme sums up why I don’t see how I could ever return to Christianity:

                Leaving aside dementia, I can’t unlearn what I now know.

                Liked by 2 people

    • That Deep, Personal Relationship with Jesus Christ

      So, Mr. or Ms. True Believer, let’s say you’re walking across library mall one day, you see your good buddy Jesus in a crowd of folks ahead of you, and you holler “Hey, J, dude, wait up!”. Would he?

      Let’s not kid ourselves. This would never even happen because there’s no way you’d be able to pick Jesus out of a crowd. Heck, you couldn’t pick him out of a 1-person lineup. You wouldn’t know him if he walked up to you on the street and handed you his business card. (In fact, it would tickle me pink to see your reaction if somebody actually did exactly that.)

      So we both know exactly what your claim to have a “deep, personal relationship with Jesus Christ” is. It’s bull…

      The validity of a claim can be determined by checking to see how well it comports with reality. If your claim (a personal relationship with Christ) were true, there wouldn’t be thousands of conflicting sects and interpretations of the scriptures—everyone would be on the same page.

      Liked by 1 person

        • Ah… but there is the rub Rebecca. Your definition of truth is ot really truth at all. It’s firmly held belief and trust. Truth is that which can be demonstrated to conform to reality. Evidence trumps Faith in the battle for truth claims

          Like

        • Rebecca,

          By what method do you differentiate between divine revelation and your own wishful thoughts? And why should I trust you when “Spirit-led” presidential candidates like Mike Huckabee, Scott Walker, Rick Perry, Rick Santorum, Ted Cruz, John Kasich and Ben Carson failed to make it past their respective primaries, let alone the general election? Or when the pope (God’s emissary on earth) is chosen by human ballot?

          Liked by 1 person

          • Let alone, Ron, how does one distinguish the utterances of ‘The Lord’ to our hearts from say… the Enemy who ‘transforms himself into an angel of light’ per 2 corinthians 11?

            Like

          • … and how does she distinguish the writings of the nt and early church from writings made by such ‘ministers of righteousness’ as described in the same passage of 2 corinthians 11?

            Like

          • This is why talk of a Relationship with Jesus and God where they speak to you and giveby9u daily guidance is very difficult to discern from mysticism and new age spirit guides.

            Like

          • Humans are most definitely flawed. I am flawed. There are alot of people who are not representing the love of Christ and it understandably turns people off and away. I get that. I hate it too. But my faith is not in these people..who they are or what they do. My faith is my own. I have to account for myself and for my own life. My aspiration comes from Christ and how he lived his life and how I can better my own and reach others around me. Not with faith pushing which I am not here to do nor am I attempting to do. But with the way I treat others, with my hopes and failures, with my love.

            Like

          • I can tell you that my own wishful thoughts have never lead me to a good place. I can tell you that trusting God and keeping in connection to the one who made me brings me closer to who I should be.

            Like

  6. Hey KIA, Remember me, the Christian Lunatic you said to go to bed because I was apparently delusional, and you were the guy talking about you were also a missionary and… Yeah, but hey. It’s all in the past now. I do have a question though. You say you are now “Agnostic”. You say that Christian leaders only say for us to pray because they don’t have real answers to strengthen out faith? (You didn’t say that exactly but I mean who cares) I just have one question for you, how do you know we don’t have evidence for God, have you looked up Frank Turek’s Stealing from God? Or how about James Warner Wallace’s Cold Case Christianity, a man who was not agnostic but Atheist who used the same devices and scrutiny as a homicide detective to disprove the existence of but instead came to the conclusion of not been able to disprove him. I am just speaking openly here, but you didn’t really give any examples to have good reason for being agnostic. I was just asking for a more clear and proper explanation to why you are no longer a Christian. Because not to sound a little rude, the post didn’t really prove anything or give any good resource, just a whole load of rubbish to why you don’t want to pray to God. But hey, just being opened minded. Cheers

    Liked by 1 person

    • They may or may not go to or attend a church service regularly or have a congregation they belong to, but they are religious in the fact that they say they have relationship with a man they only know by the book christianity is founded on. They are in fact Christian, but want to distance themselves from the baggage, dishonestly so, of the religion

      Liked by 1 person

    • Are you trying to delegitimize my christianity? Not very honest for someone who knows very little to nothing about me.
      I wasn’t a ‘professing’ Christian, I was a Disciple of Jesus. I didn’t ‘claim’ to be a Christian, I was one.
      Try asking the question without the loaded verbiage of the ‘no true scotsman’. How dare you

      Like

            • Having just popped over to your blog, I visited your testimony page…. as I prefer to do when responding to Christians.
              You claim you were a sinner.
              I tend to find this word is used a lot by Christians and most of them truly have no idea what it actually means.
              Would you please sharey what your understanding of sin is and secondly, please tell us,what you did that caused you to beleive you were a sinner.
              Thanks.

              Liked by 1 person

              • I doubt you will get an answer, ark. He showed up to convince himself that I was never a true Christian so he could safely ignore and dismiss my story and evidences.
                And he never apologized for his ‘sin’ of “offending a brother” Ala Matthew 18

                Liked by 1 person

              • I went to your site, and I couldn’t find a Christian testimony.
                I you are a Christian, that’s great.
                But I’ve gotta be reasonably confident that you are a Christian before I’m going to discuss doctrine with you. Because one must be quickened by the Spirit of God to discern His word.

                Like

              • @ doug aka littlestonegod aka arkenaten

                You know nothing of CHRISTIAN doctrine.

                If you did, you would not despise it. As it is, you filter your opinions through the lens of a distorted vision of God, and a warped view of believers, and a twisted mindset of scripture.

                You may as well blame all PGA golfers as criminal because a man hit his wife with a 5 iron. God’s word is blameless, and God is true, while every man who despises Him is a liar. This is a fact, like it or not, believe it or not.

                The camera never lies.

                Like

              • If my view of believers is ”warped” then that fault resides with the ones showing the example.
                If my understanding of doctrine is limited to ”nothing” then the fault lies with those who tried to communicate the supposed word of your god and obviously failed.

                Like

              • No ark. Sorry, you cannot place the blame on others. I have the same information as you per the scriptures, and we obviously draw different conclusions.

                Where I see grace and truth, you see cartoons which do not comport with reality. It is not my fault, or any other believers fault for that matter, that you find the book of Hebrews distasteful, or the book of Genesis lacking.

                It’s all good. Very good as a matter of fact. You may want to invest time and attention to the WHOLE story, and perhaps consider for a moment that just possibly the scriptures may contain the revelation of He who created your tongue.

                Like

              • I see Noah’s Ark and I see a myth – one borrowed from an earlier culture.
                Same as With Adam and Eve and the Exodus.
                That is the reality of your religion- one built upon a foundation of Bronze Age Myth/Fiction and unscientific nonsense that does not equate with reality at all.

                We know who created scripture – men.

                Liked by 1 person

              • Sorry ark, but these ‘stone age men’ who wrote scripture, have far surpassed the moderns in intellect.

                Don’t make the mistake of thinking ‘more’ information’ is superior to truth. For God’s sake, you are living on the wisdom and intellect of others, and bitch that they were idiots.

                Have you built a temple such as Solomon’s? Have you ever woven a sheet? Have you thought to invent a 24 hr day, or a 365 day year? Have you invented the carpenter’s level? The plumb line? Have you never fathomed the depths of the uncharted oceans?

                You should be so embarrassed at the naming of the animals, but ah, how you pretend to be advanced!

                And yes, there was an ark. There was a flood. and the fountains of the deep below and above were loosened, of which the present day clouds are proof. Love that rainbow too.

                Like

              • There is little intellect required to make even a cursory investigation regarding Noah’s ark to know it is nonsense.
                And Collins showed how the HGP blew Adam and Eve out of the water.

                Don’t think your fanatical religiosity and blatant stupidity coupled with mindless indoctrination will cover up for the idiotic blathering that would have a ten year old laughing at your credulity.

                You are an embarrassment to the church that invented your religion and even the man-god you genuflect to would likely shake his head in dismay at your ridiculous posturing.

                Like

              • Just remember that God and His word have never lost a single argument to ants, bless those little industrious creatures.

                Your huffing and puffing cannot dent that which is forever settled in heaven, and on earth, after all………..He made the stars also.

                Like

              • You are sounding like an old, stuck record.
                Your god has lost every argument when his pathetic minions pit his word against common sense , basic science, and decent morality.
                And your gods loses ever more ground when confronted with the truth.
                Your gum’flapping is little more than the flatulence of the faithful, and the stink is of five rotten fish and two moldy loaves.

                You continue to crank out your one tune, Colorstorm and are ever more likely going to get called out for plagiarism.
                If George Harrison’s, em>My Sweet Lord was called out, Colorstorm’s, My Fat Arse most surely will.

                I would say change your tune, though I fear several important notes have slipped from the scale making it nigh on impossible.

                Like

              • For those in the bleachers, here’s ark’s interpretation of this comment:

                ‘Since I cannot refute the excellencies of scripture, and CS’s consistent presentation of what is tried and true, and all that which true science bows to the revelation of God’s word……..I must at whatever cost try to discredit him, and by association, cast God and His word as weak and peccable.’

                Nice try tho fella, and thank you for your constant laurels, which by the way, turn on you as lances. One would think you are tired of the bloody self inflicted wounds. You must have a cache of band-aids and a world of scars.

                Like

              • I don’t need to refute scripture, John, it has been done already, by historians, archaeologists, scientists, cosmologists, biologists, and ever frigging boat builders.
                You have yet to respond to a single challenge to demonstrate your fallacious claims.

                You haven’t only got egg on your face, but whitewash down your trousers and a custard in your shoes.
                You are the perennial fundamentalist clown: the one no one laughs at any more as your are so ridiculous as you stand there and smell your own fake flower and squirt water in your face.

                Like

              • Let me fix this:

                Your historians have written their own story with a huge eraser.

                Your archaeologists are lost as fog.

                Your scientists can’t count to three correctly.

                Your cosmologists are just as clueless as the man on the moon.

                Your biologists are poor excuses and would fail entrance exams into the Boy Scouts.

                And Boat builders? This is truly funny funny.

                The Titanic was unsinkable and built by so called professionals…………The measurements of the ark is the standard whereby all boats that do not sink…………is judged, and oh yeah, built by amateurs.

                You are ceaseless in your cluelessness. God gave humans brains. True using one.

                Like

              • The scriptures are written by men to control other people with the threats of eternal punishment for not obeying Divine Authority or ‘mine annointed’

                Like

          • @ mike aka kia

            It is amusing how you are faulting Lee Poskey, where I see no guile whatsoever in his query.

            Yet it appears you are clinging ferociously to something you once were……….that you now claim to despise. Quite odd, and I think Lee has challenged you to defend your claim. A most reasonable request.

            Liked by 1 person

    • Speaking solely for myself, I was a Christian because I wholeheartedly believed everything that I’d been taught since birth. But after critically examining my faith in my mid teens, I concluded that the Christian conception of God (and reality) was deeply flawed and became a non-believer.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. “Faith is not a leap in the dark; it’s the exact opposite. It’s a commitment based on evidence… It is irrational to reduce all faith to blind faith and then subject it to ridicule. That provides a very anti-intellectual and convenient way of avoiding intelligent discussion.” – John Lennox, Professor of Mathematics at Oxford University.

    I implore you to watch some of his debates!

    Like

    • Sorry, I have watched and I was not impressed. If logical fallacies and misinformation is your thing, knock yourself out. Thx for commenting though. And have a great day

      Like

    • “In the beginning, God…”-gen 1:1
      Where did God come from and exactly what ‘evidence’, as Lennox says, do you have to support your answer? Or are you resting on Faith alone?
      You see, you can’t even get past the first part of the first verse without invoking Faith because you cannot have Evidence. Think about it, please.

      Like

      • God did not come from anywhere. He is eternal.

        If you’ve watched the videos you’d know what evidence I (and others) have to support my worldview. One being that there is a universal standard of morality, which cannot be explained by anything else.

        I hope you have a lovely day as well 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Please comment Responsibly and Respectfully

