For TJ’s Household Haiku Challenge – Mug

((Reposted 3/14/17 for a Tuesday night shave))

My ‘Late’ Offering 

img_20160320_144005065.jpg

For some reason, TJ’s wonderful Blog dropped from my Reader. I looked and it had dropped from my Followed Blogs as well. My apologies, but this meant that I did not see the Challenge for last Monday and thus did not prepare my submission, “je suis désolé” 

My Mugs

One my Father gave

the other I gave to him.

The calf was his dad’s.

-KIA

I’ve been recently enamored with DE Safety Razor Shaving.  My ‘mug’, the one I got from Dad, is pretty sensitive and I want to protect it from nasty chemicals and ingredients in those spray cans full of instant shave cream as well as the damage that multi-blade cartridges can do to it.

About 2 and a half years ago, I went to a DE Safety Razor for Economy, Ecology and ended up enjoying the Experience of a close shave.  Like my earlier post with the same picture expressed, I even picked up a new safety Razor, Brush and Cream at The Art of Shaving in the mall nearby. I spent WAYYY too much, but I guess I could consider it an early Birthday Gift to myself.

Of course I don’t have the courage yet to try these…

But maybe one day 😉

Enjoy the day and “Have a great shave, have a great day”

-KIA

7 thoughts on “For TJ’s Household Haiku Challenge – Mug

  1. Pingback: TJ’s Household Haiku – Phone | La vie est trop courte pour boire du mauvais vin

Please comment Responsibly and Respectfully

