Hate is such a Strong Word

​((( reposted for a Someone tonight)))

Who Hates Who… or is it Whom?

 “Do not I hate them, O Lord , that hate thee? and am not I grieved with those that rise up against thee?  I hate them with perfect hatred: I count them mine enemies.” –Psalms 139:21‭-‬22 KJV

This comment came to my reader this morning from Brother Wally in response to a comment I made to another person’s post on being funny… or not as the case may be. Let’s just say, Wally doesn’t like me so much. He seems to use opportunities like my comments to other people on their blogs to try to ‘love me back to jesus’ by violent hostility and aggressive bullying tactics like this one and another one from yesterday when I asked a question on Mandy’s post on slavery. 

I usually slough it off for the ‘after birth’ that it is but this time it spawned the post you see now.

“And you use YOUR hatred as a badge of honor and a way to gain approval from your cackling band of hyenas.” -Wally, lover of god, jesus, and all people


To which I responded…

Hi wally. Have a great day. I don’t hate anyone at all.


And that’s what Triggered this post on Hate.

What wally doesn’t seem to understand is that Disagreement, opposition and even advocacy against someone or something doesn’t equate to Hate. Not even Disliking someone or something is akin to Hating. 

I hate no one. 

I may hate ideas, ideologies, lies, propaganda, even particular religions… yup, you got me there. But I do not hate anyone… at all. When I disagree, comment on a post in opposition to stupid ideas coming from stupid people who have been and are continuing to be duped by and promote stupid religions… I am not Hating those people. 

I hate things, ideas and anything that puts people in bondage to lies and in opposition to themselves

“But those mine enemies, which would not that I should reign over them, bring hither, and slay them before me.” –Jesus, ‘Lover of My Soul’ as the Returning King in the Parable of the Talents, Luke 19:27 KJV

If you really want to know Hatred, you need look no further than the Bibles on your shelves. Have a great day. 

-kia

27 thoughts on “Hate is such a Strong Word

  1. Yes! Ideas are the things we should be discussing. Disagreeing with an idea doesn’t necessarily mean I hate someone or even a group. Disagreeing with Christianity doesn’t mean I hate all Christians. Dusagreeing with Feminism doesn’t mean I hate women and so on.

    Good post mate.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Unfortunately, the ones who most commonly accuse us of hate and personal hostility are the ones most familiar with its use. Mandy just called me an idiot for not answering questions in a conversation I wasn’t having with her. Very rich and Ironic

      Like

  2. Ahhhhh, the deep abiding love of internet Christians …

    Qualifier — not ALL of them. I have one that occasionally comments on my blog that never displays any kind of ugliness or hate. P.S. She doesn’t preach either. Or quote scripture.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I agree. Many Christians, such as I was, can be the nicest, and best behaved. But it seems to really get them in a Lather, all you have to do is tell them you used to be as they are now, but found out you were wrong.
      Then the knives come out to either cut you to pieces or silence your words

      Like

  3. You have been a revelation to me, KIA. Since my journey from my lifelong exposure to, but unrelenting doubt in Christianity into agnosticism, I have been at looking for some kind of support system. Not that I don’t feel OK with finally “coming out of the closet”, but there are few of my acquaintances who are willing to discuss this intellectually.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. When I was a Christian I always struggled to make sense of:

    Not only that, but Rebekah’s children were conceived at the same time by our father Isaac. Yet, before the twins were born or had done anything good or bad—in order that God’s purpose in election might stand: not by works but by him who calls—she was told, “The older will serve the younger.” Just as it is written: “Jacob I loved, but Esau I hated.” (Romans 9:10-13)

    The same God who claims to show no partiality just did so.

    Yet our friends like CS claim there is no contradiction in the Bible, sigh.

    Liked by 2 people

    • That’s right. Zero contradictions. Well then what are you to do with something you do not understand?

      Ha. Blame God of course for your unwillingness to search out a matter……….He knows the end from the beginning. But yeah, blame Him for your mental laziness and lack of appreciation for His Being.

      You fellas have no shame in presenting your level of embarrassment when it comes to scripture.

      Like

      • Weren’t talking about contradictions, just a “yea or a nay” like Jesus said.
        Should be easy for you. Yes, god was just or no he was not just in killing the innocent child and sparing the murdering rapist from the punishment that the mosaic law required?
        “Let your yea be yea, and your nay be nay. Any thing more is from the evil one”

        Like

        • Uh hello mike are you there? Hello? Anybody home?

          Don’t be an ignoramus and expect answers regarding God when you do not even give God the courtesy of existing.

          I’ll say to you what I’ll say to anybody who brings such stupidity and insists on answers:

          The word ‘let your yes be yes, and your no no,’ is spoken to, and appreciated by people who at the very minimum, know there is a God with whom they have to do.

          If you can’t see your warped logic, I will not aid and abet your spiritual malfeasance.

          You therefore have disqualified yourself from any answer from me.

          Like

          • Can’t bring yourself to straight out say it can you? Haven’t got the guts to say yes in public and deal with the implications of the answer in your own conscience. And you haven’t got the guts or integrity to answer no, although your own mind and conscience tell you that is the right answer.
            Sad when one refuses to face the full consequences of what they believe

            Like

              • No… you didn’t beat me. Its not really a game. And I’m not winning anything. Truth is neither are you, but you just don’t know it.
                I hope one day you will. Until then, I know by your responses and your reluctance to give a straight yes or no, that you are a coward

                Like

              • Yeah mike, and the Lord Christ was accused of having a devil; Paul a madman, and Peter a drunk; so thank you for the veiled compliment, but rest assured, I do not deserve the honorable mention.

                And yes, to you and kind, the scriptures are nothing but a game, as your blog against Christianity and the comments of atheists prove it.

                How long will you halt between two opinions…………

                Like

              • I’m not halting at all.
                The God of the Bible is a tribal myth. The Bible itself is a fraudulent mishmash of myth, legend, and man made religion. It’s not the word of any god, but very obviously human in origin.
                Christianity is a death cult of human sacrifice

                Like

      • And there are plenty of contradictions.
        Here’s one… the did Judah buy the field and then was struck dead by God’s punishment, unremorseful and unrepentant… or did he repent, throw the money back to the elders and commit suicide, the elders then buying the field of blood?

        Like

      • Wouldn’t an all-knowing, all-powerful and all-loving God possess both the desire and capability of making itself understood to even the most hardened skeptic? How do you explain this failure to launch?

        Like

  5. I like the chance to be able to take a differing viewpoint than you Mike. For I have absolutely no problem whatsoever saying that I hate people like that pastor in the video and even people like CS and Wally. It might seem harsh but it’s an evolutionary response in that I recognize an enemy that I need to destroy in order to ensure my own (and my offspring’s) survival. I consider people like CS and Wally the enemies of reason, of science, of critical thought and therefore are impediments to the progress of the human race. Wherever there is moral and scientific progress to be made, you can be sure that stupid, ignorant, hateful, deluded bigots like Wally and CS will be standing there, waiving placards, screeching and shouting while frothing at the mouth because they believe their idiotic, wicked delusions give them license to tell other people what to do and how to live. People like CS and Wally are the reason that gay people have to fight for something as simple as the right to love one another and get married, why terminally ill people can’t enlist the aid of a doctor to end their lives peacefully and must instead endure needless pain and suffering before dying, why we have to have court case after court case to keep the teaching of idiotic garbage (Intelligent Design) out of school classrooms. The list goes on and on and on and on.
    The entire lot of them can go straight to fucking hell as far as I am concerned – and the sooner the better too.

    Liked by 2 people

    • I totally understand. In part I agree. I just haven’t gotten to the part where I see them as worthy of hate toward them personally yet. They are enemies of many things and most of them probably see me as an enemy and personally hate me… I don’t know.
      I just can’t see myself clear to hate them personally yet. I’d rather hate the ideology and what it has made them, than hate them personally. Just me. I do understand and can empathize with your position though. Thx again for the comment and your input.

      Like

Please comment Responsibly and Respectfully

