It’s Monday again… I have a Team 

Superman in a Shirt and Tie

More calls coming in

Cringing, but not shrinking back.

Real People Need Me

kia

Some days it feels like the Steel has become ‘pot metal’ and as hard as I try to remold the day to make it conform to my expectations and design, the more it wants to stay just ‘pig iron’.

I realize of course that it’s not all on my shoulders. There are many others who bear the same weight with me to varying degrees of responsibility, knowledge, experience and skill. I am not alone, I have a Team. But some days, as I go about saving the world for that particular day, it feels I’m trying to hold up a world that doesn’t want to be held. 

Its Monday again. Let’s see what today wants to be, shall we.

-kia

3 thoughts on “It’s Monday again… I have a Team 

  1. It’s disheartening to realise that in spite of our desire to help the world, yet it doesn’t want our help. But that doesn’t however mean that it doesn’t need it. For that reason we’ll continue to make efforts geared towards helping the world until we stumble upon a world that has come to the realisation is it’s unavoidable need for our help. So, until that day comes we’ll keep making attempts to help the world.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s disheartening to realise that in spite of our desire to help the world, yet it doesn’t want our help. But that doesn’t however mean that it doesn’t need it. For that reason we’ll continue to make efforts geared towards helping the world until we stumble upon a world that has come to the realisation is it’s unavoidable need for our help. So, until that day comes we’ll keep making attempts to help the world.

    Liked by 1 person

Please comment Responsibly and Respectfully

