TJ’s Wednesday Gratitude – Event


Here’s a wonderful new weekly event to get on-board with from TJ, the blogger who brings us the Household Haiku Challenge. It’s called Wednesday Gratitude. I’ll let him expound.

Why not spend a minute or two and focus on a few things that are worth being thankful for today?…

…Share in the comments either through a link to a post you write or simply put it down in the comment section (press the little black speech bubble to access)

Here are my three things I’m grateful for this morning.

  1. Family: I love my family. Years and even decades of wasted time and opportunities to cherish and cultivate relationship with those no longer with us have taught me to never take for granted the Family I still have with me.
  2. Life: The recent bombings overseas have reminded me this week that our lives are fragile, short and can quickly be ended without notice, cause or even good reason. I’m grateful for my own life and the lives of those around me.
  3. Work: I’m thankful to have work that I love and that helps people on a daily basis. What no do matters to real people with real families like mine in real need. There is never a day where I go to work that I hate showing up.

I’m an extremely blessed man to have such things to be grateful for this Wednesday. How about you? Why not share in the comments below and play along with TJ by making a post of your own and linking? 

Have a great day of Wednesday Gratitude. -kia

4 thoughts on “TJ’s Wednesday Gratitude – Event

  1. I am grateful that you have found 3 very important things to be thankful for. It’s worth bearing in mind that gratitude is expressed to a person/being.

    From online dictionary: Gratitude means thanks and appreciation. … comes from the Latin word gratus, which means “thankful, pleasing.” When you feel gratitude, you’re pleased by what someone did for you and also pleased by the results.

    I always love to quote Michael Ramsden’s brilliant outlook, and it’s very apropos here:In life, we’re not made happy by what we acquire, but by what we appreciate. But if you ask me, the trouble that we have today is not that we feel we have nothing to be grateful for; rather, it’s that we feel we have no one to be grateful to.

    So, a more important question is: Who are you grateful to for your family, life, and work?
    [Rhetorical question. No need to respond].

    Like

  2. Pingback: Midweek Gratitude – Event | La vie est trop courte pour boire du mauvais vin

Please comment Responsibly and Respectfully

