Just a pipe dream

I was with my dad, or rather… He was with me. He was showing me his pipe and teaching me to smoke it like he did so long ago when I was just a tyke. 

A smooth short sip of sweet smelling smoke from an old small wooden bowl. Did not inhale, just blew out the pleasant, relaxing draw and enjoyed the aroma that soon reminded me of my dad. 

Then he was gone again, slowly disapated like the fading memory of that last wisp of heaven. But he was here, I know it. I felt his presence. I heard his voice. 

It was just a pipe dream. He’s been gone for 7yrs this June. I miss him.

-kia

2 thoughts on “Just a pipe dream

Please comment Responsibly and Respectfully

